Warning: ereg() [function.ereg]: REG_EMPTY in /data05/virt11397/domeenid/www.nacs.eu/htdocs/src/statistics.php on line 52
NACS - Nordic Association for Clinical Sexology
pühapäev / 25.07.2021 22:37    

The 40th NACS conference will be held in Turku, Finland, from September 20th to 23rd, 2018. Detailed information can be found on the conference site.


The Nordic Association for Clinical Sexology - NACS (Nordisk Forening for Klinisk Sexologi, NFKS) was founded by a group of Nordic sexologist at the WAS Congress in Rome, October 25-28, 1978. The Nordic Association for Clinical Sexology is an association between the Danish Association for Clinical Sexology, Estonian Academic Society of Sexology, the Finnish Association for Sexology, the Icelandic Sexology Association, the Norwegian Society for Clinical Sexology and the Swedish Association for Sexology. These organisations are legally and economically independent in their relationships to the Nordic Association for Clinical Sexology. The aim of the Association is to promote scientific exchange and practical collaboration in sexology and to create and promote sexological knowledge and information.


The Association organizes the Annual General Meeting and conference every year. Time and place of the next Annual General Meeting will be decided by the participants of the Annual General Meeting. The organization of the annual meetings alternate between the national organizations. The first NACS conference was held in Linköping, Sweden on May 15, 1979.

There are three committees in the NACS: NACSAC (Nordic Association for Clinical Sexology Authorization Committee), NACSES (NACS Authorization Committee for Sexological Education and Science), NACS ethical committee. The Annual General Meeting is the supreme decision-making body of the Association. Tasks ocurring between the Annual General Meetings will be handled by the Board of NACS which consists of the Presidents of the national organisations (or his/her substitute) and the NACS President. The NACS president is elected among the national presidents for a period of 2 years.